Killer Smile



It Is The Morning After I Slept, But Before I Really Woke Up

[We had to use the words teacher, class, morning, Kehilla (hebrew for community, often used as the names for Jewish schools or camps), bet, locker]

It is the morning
I woke up past 7
I rush to get to school on time.

It is the morning
I arrive three minutes late
I bet that earned me detention.

It is the morning
I see the teacher
I hear her greet us, her new students.

It is the morning
I am bored in class
I remember my camp; Kehillah.

It is the morning
I leave class
I find my new locker.

The morning has faded into afternoon.

Leave a Reply

