Killer Smile



Dear Stranger

[I wrote this poem last year]

Dear stranger,
You are not so strange to me
I have noticed you
Watched you
I have written you down on paper.
You probably do not notice me.
I hear you
I interpret your face, your eyes, your clothes
Your life.
You do not notice me.
We pass every day, stranger.
Maybe once or twice your glance has
Met mine?
Have you ever wondered
What I think?
What I do?
I have done this, for you.
I find you interesting, stranger
You make me think.
About your history
Important dates
Memories.
This is who I am
But I long to know, who are you?
Are you like me?
An observer too?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Rachel says:

    That is a good poem. I think that a lot. Maybe I have thought the same. It would be weird if I was the stranger, but I’m not.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

