Killer Smile



Lions and Tigers and Bears

Oh my!  Gosh, it’s been so long since I last posted!!  I feel really awful about it, but trust me, I haven’t forgotten about all of you.  I’ve just been really really busy with . . . the Wizard of Oz!  We open on Friday, close [technically] on Saturday, and then another two super crappy preformances on Tuesday for the middle school.  It’s a very short run, not even four shows, but that’s okay.  All the fun is totally worth it.  All we do is forget our lines onstage and have sex offstage.  Okay, maybe that’s a bit of an exaggeration, but still.  Lots of humping going on and fake orgasms.  Good times :)

Anyway, so as Auntie Em, I kinda actually get a mic, for the first act anyway.  Our set is crap, only about five girls can sing.  Let’s not get started on dancing, and only some of us can actually act at all.  No one really comes (I can’t convince most of my friends, and even though some of my teachers seem like they’d want to go, I try to convince them that it’s not worth it for fear of being absolutely humilliated in the spotlight).  But oh well, I still enjoy it.  I’m sad that it’s my last year.  I don’t want to go, but I guess schedules change and you can’t really do much about that. 

My mom is trying to get me to think about what extra curriculars I’ll be doing next year, since I won’t have Teen Theatre, and Beacon Ink is only an annual magazine that meets once a week.  I’d like to earn some money with a job, preferably at a bookstore, but my science teacher was talking about how the AP classes don’t really like it when kids hold jobs or have a lot of ECs.  I don’t think I could get a job at the local Barnes and Noble or the local Borders anyway, since I’m only 16.  Most people who work there look like they’re in their 20s and 30s, at the absolute youngest.

Anyway, I don’t really want to do a sport.  They take too much time, too much dedication, too much energy.  I’d like to do more writing.  Maybe I’ll find some sort of class like that.  Get my work published all over.  It’s wanting to be in a lit. magazine instead of just making one that makes me sad that I’m on Beacon Ink, since we can’t write stuff for it.  I’m not sure if that’s because we’d be biased in judging if it should go in or not, or if it’s because we can’t just fill up an entire magazine with our own stuff.  Probably both.

For the record, I’m in community service class (yes, again).  I’m supposed to be working on an outline for my paper on illiteracy, but I really don’t know what I’m talking about yet or anything close to that.  I guess I’ll work on it next week, when I have a bit more time. 

Oh, and for the record, Global Symposiums SUCK.

:D

Leave a Reply

