Killer Smile



Puerto Rico

I haven’t been on in a while, since I’ve been in Puerto Rico.  I still am, I’m just on a computer long enough to post now.  We spent the first few days in a nice hotel in San Juan (me, my mom, dad, and sister).  We did lots of tourist-y things in Old San Juan which was nice.  Now we’re in a more rain-forest-y area with plans to do some trails tomorrow or maybe just hang out at the beach.  Both will be nice.

I got sunburned : ( on my face mostly.  It’s not as bad as the time when I got part of my arm in a sort of hand-print-y shape (though that was pretty funny).  The weather here is beautiful, 80 degrees every day, just the way I wish it was in NYC.  It’s a little bit humid, but the wind cools you down.  Sooo nice, and such a great change from the freezing weather in New York.  I wish I could live someplace that was warm all the time, not half hot and half cold.  Imagine how the world could be, so very fine, so happy together.  Don’t ask why I thought of those lyrics.  I’m such a loser.  Lol.

I finished two books while on vacation: Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (and when I say that, I mean all five books in the series), and Caucasia.  The former was good for the first two books, but after that the books lacked plot.  I kept on going with determination though, and every so often there would be a laugh out loud moment, because Douglas Adams is one of the funniest writers on Earth.  Caucasia was wonderful, right to the very end.  I felt like the end was a bit anti climactic, which was disappointing, but that’s okay.  I didn’t mid too much.  Now I’m just in the middle of Bright Lights, Big City, and I’ll be done with all the books I was reading at the moment, and can move on to something new and hopefully better, probably Scott Westerfield’s Extras, or Ian McEwan’s Attonement (since I refuse to see the movie without reading the book first).  I think I’m gonna start on Extras, since I’ve read a lot of it in assorted bookstores, and will get through it quickly, and then move on to the latter.  After that I think I’m going to try and read Jane Austen’s novels, since I watched Jane Austen’s Book Club on the plane.  Very exciting.

So much to read, so little time, eh?

Anyway, I’d better go, talk later.

:D

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Seth says:

    OMG RENATA I decided to comment your blog without you telling me to, you should be very proud of me

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago
  2. Haha thanks Seth. I haven’t seen you online in a while. Miss you much <3

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

