Killer Smile



More Things Life-Related

So I haven’t posted in a while, mostly because there hasn’t been anything interesting enough to post.  Interestingly enough, this blog has gotten a lot of hits (relative to what it normally gets) cause I commented with it as my URL on ImprovEverywhere’s latest mission.  Very fun.

So LOST premiered on Thursday, and yes I do enjoy the show a lot (come on, we all know that Charlie and Sawyer are the hottest actors on TV, and I met the guy who plays Carl and he’s really cool), but I haven’t watched it since they took that break in the third season.  Therefore, naturally, I have no idea what’s going on anymore.  Which is unfortunate, and since my family is a proud owner of the 3rd season DVD collection, I should catch up.  Just haven’t gotten around to it yet :/  I will at some point though, promise.  I miss normal television : (

 In other notes, I went to my first Sweet Sixteen yesterday.  There was a movie and it was  a lot of fun.  I think I scared a lot of people cause I can’t talk correctly.  Goes to show how much I need a day of silence (besides the one that everyone does for LGBT).  I talk way too much and use way too many words.  Anyway, we watched this movie, As You Like It (yes, it’s an adaptation of Shakespeare’s play).  It was very good, pretty funny, quite enjoyable.  Yay.  The cake was AMAZING, but then again, her cakes usually are. 

I’ve done my math and my science homework, so right now I feel very accomplished.  Now I only have English, Spanish, and Health homework to go and I’ll be set for Monday.  I know, who gives health homework?  It’s ridiculous.  But whatever, it’s quite easy.  We’re starting Caucasia in English class, which is cool.  I’m looking forward to reading it, and it’s supposed to be really good.  Well I’m on page 12 now, and it’s pretty good, so I just hope it stays good. 

Jew school tomorrow, which should be fun I hope.  Ski trip is in something like three weeks and I’m sooooo excited, even though I’m pretty sure I will SUCK at skiing.  I will let you know if I break something, which I probably will.  It will be my first broken bone ever.  Exciting. 

Now that I’ve taken the PSAT I’ve been getting all of the emails from colleges, asking me to go there.  It’s really kind of upsetting.  A lot of them are catholic colleges, and not only do I not consider myself Catholic, but I really would rather go to a secular school.  I got an email from Brown, which made me happy cause Brown is pretty much the only Eastern school I want to apply to right now.  I’ve gotten a lot of schools in Maryland and just got UVM.  I’m glad that NYU sent me something, even though I have NO interest in going there (I mean, come on, my mom works in their grad program.  No interest.)

Anyway, I suppose that’s all for today.  Keep reading, and someone please comment, I like comments!!!

:D

 Oh, and an edit:  Happy February : )

Leave a Reply

