Killer Smile



Death, Birth, and Another Death

The first death, of course, was my iPod mini, silver, 6 gig.  I reported on this a while ago, but today at the Apple Store on 5th and 59th, it was confirmed : (  It was a wonderful iPod, served all my musical needs and my occasional game needs.  It didn’t have a special name, since I didn’t see the need, but to me it was a great friend. 

The birth was my new iPod, again silver, but this time an 80 gig classic.  It’s beautiful, and also nameless.  I’m still getting used to the fact that it’s in color and it’s MINE and it works, but I love it so much.  It was a pain in the ass to get it.  I had to walk from 11th and 61st all the way across town to the store at 5th and 59th, and then it turned out they wouldn’t accept debit card unless it was the card owner, so I had to go get cash at the Citibank on 6th and 55th, go back to the Apple store, and then go back to Colombus Circle (59th and 8th/Broadway) so I could get home on the 1.  It was exhausting.  It was also worth it.  I love my new iPod and it’s got lots more room for lots of new movies and photos and music etc.  I’m very psyched.

The second death, as the world has probably heard by now, is Heath Ledger.  Aged 28, impressive.  Okay, no death jokes, I suppose.  Loved him in A Knight’s Tale (and yes, I did almost write “A Night’s Tail”, but we won’t acknowledge that).  I don’t really have anything to say about it, he wasn’t my favorite actor or anything, but I figure that he deserves to be commemorated since he hasn’t been in the tabloids for a while, as far as I’ve noticed.  Props to him.

Yay.  That’s really all I wanted to say.  A word to the stupid (because the wise, as my friend points out, really shouldn’t need it) : The camera realy does add ten pounds, at least.  Don’t wear tight clothing in front of one.  And with that, I’m out.

 :D

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Seth says:

    Im the friend that shouldnt wear tight clothes in front of you? Wait idk
    yay new ipod and of course u had to mention heath ledger’s death even though nobody really knows who he is…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Nina says:

    Renata!!! Awesome blog! Oh what we do for iPods, huh? I don’t know how I lived without one lol : )

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  3. * The Resa says:

    I will defend Heath if I must. Any challengers? (Seth).

    I like the title of this post though. It reminds me of 4 Weddings and a Funeral for some reason.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  4. Lol thanks guys. Very helpful ; )

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

