Killer Smile


« Updates | Home | New Layout »

My Life

So, now that I’ve got readers (thanks Aly, haha yay more shoutouts!), I figure I ought to say something about who I am.  For the purposes of this blog, I suppose my name will be R.  Okay, fine.  I’m Renata.  Complete truth.  But I like being all mysterious, so I’ll be R.  I’m 15 (16 in April), and I’m a sophomore at Beacon (a libral artsy public selective school near Colombus Circle/Lincoln Center in Manhattan).  I love writing, and reading, and YES I am a dork who loves math.  I don’t really love history and science, but maybe that’s just cause I’ve never had absolutely AMAZING history and science teachers (except for in seventh grade, my history teacher was gorgeous and perfect).  I’m into meeting new people and I’m forever online.  Always.  I’m kinda shy if I’m with a lot of people that I don’t know, but when I’m with my friends or people I’m comfortable with I tend to be loud and obnoxious.

I’ve got a little sister (13, 14 in November) and I’m lucky enough to have two loving parents who are still cool with each other.  I’ve got two kitty cats, who I love a lot, and my sister’s currently housing two fishies and a frog who all have names that end in i. 

I’m a very obsessive person.  VERY.  I’m on Facebook and YouTube half the time, and I religiously check PostSecret every Sunday and I try to go onto this Harry Potter Sims blog that’s really funny and a Mac/PC relationship community that always makes me happy.  ImprovEverywhere saved my life . . . I’ve been involved with two of their missions and love them to death.  Found is also pretty cool, so I check up on their site every day.  I Love You Because, RENT, Avenue Q, Wicked, Spring Awakening, and [Title of Show] are my favorite musicals.  I will listen to them with you all the time, any time.  They will always make me laugh and make me happy, well most of the time.  As for bands, I’m obsessed with Fountains of Wayne (they did Stacy’s Mom, but that’s definitely not their best song), Bowling for Soup, and recently The Format, Motion City Soundtrack, Something Corporate, The Hush Sound, The White Stripes, R.E.M., and Hellogoodbye.  And a lot more.  I don’t expect you to click on every link, but do click the first few.  I promise, you won’t be wasting your time (and they aren’t shitty spam links with viruses).

I like movies.  Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind is my favorite, though The Breakfast Club is a close second.  And there are many others.  Feel free to ask to view my DVD case filled with my favorites.  I created this blog mostly because I love talking about myself (if you haven’t noticed).  I’m buying a new iPod soon, I hope, because my silver mini (yes, it’s ancient) is almost out of memory.  My hair will be dyed red by Monday, I hope.  I’m very excited. 

I’m forever tired.  I’m smart (fuck you if you hate me for it) and I’m not afraid to kiss up to get good grades, and I don’t care if people hate me for that either.  I have the mouth of a sailor, though if I’m around adults I tend to self sensor, so much so that it will sound like I’m an innocent girl who never curses.  I think sexually first, realistically second.  That’s just the way my brain works.  I like learning about life in other places.

Damn this is a long post.  I figure I’ll end it here, since I know you guys can’t possibly want to hear MORE about my obnoxious life.  Though if you do, feel free to comment with questions that I will answer in my next post, whenever that happens to be.  Love you all!  Keep reading.

:D

Leave a Reply

